4/23/2020

The Rolling Stones Release New Song “Living In A Ghost Town” Today

Image
LIVING IN A GHOST TOWN’
a new song from The Rolling Stones.
written by Mick Jagger & Keith Richards
released on April 23 via streaming & download only
created & recorded in Los Angeles, London and in isolation
 Mick Jagger (vocals/harmonica/guitar/backing vocals), Keith Richards

(guitar/backing vocals), Charlie Watts (drums), Ronnie Wood

(guitar/backing vocals).
Darryl Jones (bass) Matt Clifford (keyboards, french horn, sax, flugelhorn)


Image


Mick- ‘‘So the Stones were in the studio recording some new material before the lockdown and there was one song we thought would resonate through the times that we’re living in right now. We’ve worked on it in isolation. And here it is – It’s called ‘Living in Ghost Town’ - I hope you like it”
Keith- “So, let's cut a long story short. We cut this track well over a year ago in L.A. for part of a new album, an ongoing thing, and then shit hit the fan Mick and I decided this one really needed to go to work right now and so here you have it , "Living in a Ghost Town".  Stay safe!”
Charlie- “I enjoyed working on this track. I think it captures a mood and I hope people who listen to it will agree.”
Ronnie- “Thanks so much for all your messages these past few weeks, it means so much to us that you enjoy the music. So we have a brand new track for you, we hope you enjoy it. It has a haunting melody, it’s called Living in A Ghost Town.”

Listen Here - https://RollingStones.lnk.to/GhostTownPR

Watch the video trailer here at 9am PST/Noon EST –
https://the-rolling-stones.lnk.to/GhostTownTrailerPR

In studio pre-roll clips for broadcast can be accessed HERE

Watch the official video premiere on YouTube here at 11am PST/2pm EST
https://the-rolling-stones.lnk.to/GhostTownWatchPR

0 comments: