Paul Weller's forthcoming album 'On Sunset' out June 19th. Includes new single "Village"

Paul Weller releases his gorgeous new song "Village" today, May 7th. "Village" is the second new track to be debuted from his hotly-anticipated new album On Sunset, which is scheduled to be released on June 19th (Verve Forecast).

"Village" is a dreamy and beautiful meditation sung from the decidedly un-rock'n'roll perspective of a man who is entirely happy with his state in life. "It's a response to being told that we've all got to explore the Amazon and climb Everest to make our lives complete," says Weller. "And there's a guy who says, fuck all that, I've got heaven around me.".

"Village" was written by Weller and his long-time producer Jan 'Stan' Kybert. The track features Paul's old Style Council partner Mick Talbot on keyboards.

LISTEN TO "VILLAGE" HEREhttps://PaulWeller.lnk.to/VillagetPR

Paul began working on the forthcoming new album On Sunset very soon after finishing 2018's masterpiece "True Meanings". On Sunset features ten classic yet modern Paul Weller songs including masterly pop classics, heart-tugging ballads and occasional touches of experimentalism. It's an album that sees Weller taking a rare glance into the rear-view mirror as he speeds into the 2020s. 

Written and recorded at Black Barn Studios in Surrey, On Sunset was produced by Jan "Stan" Kybert and Paul himself with help from Charles Rees. String arrangements by Hannah Peel.

As well as digitally, the album is released on CD, Deluxe CD (includes extra tracks), double gatefold vinyl, coloured vinyl and cassette.

On Sunset pre-order link: https://PaulWeller.lnk.to/OnSunsetPR

Standard Track listing:
1. Mirror Ball
2. Baptiste
3. Old Father Tyme
4. Village
5. More
6. On Sunset
7. Equanimity
8. Walkin'
9. Earth Beat
10. Rockets
Deluxe Bonus Tracks:
11. 4th Dimension
12. Ploughman
13.  I'll think of Something
14. On Sunset (Orchestral mix)
15.  Baptiste (instrumental version)