British Sea Power's "Let The Dancers Inherit The Party" LP Out Friday, Preview "Electrical Kittens", New Videos, + More!

British Sea Power
Let The Dancers Inherit The Party

LP Out Digitally March 31st / CD + Vinyl Out April 28th 
On Golden Chariot (via Caroline International)
“Defiantly positive” –  Q – ★★★★
“Here be poetry...Their best album for years”  – Mojo – ★★★★
“Fittingly surreal – a breakneck montage of Dada-esque fever dream imagery” – NME
"Another terrific British band is returning " – WNYC 
“A smooth and swaggering album” – Artist Direct
“A triumphant return" – Spectral Nights 
"A cosmic run through space” – DIY
All 3 Above Tracks Avail As Immediate Downloads w/ Album Pre-Order

British Sea Power’s first new material since 2013’s Machineries of JoyLet The Dancers Inherit The Party is a melodic call to arms, direct and brimming with emotional urgency. It’s an album where rock muscularity joins inseparably with pop immediacy like a crate of bubbly exploding inside a Marshall stack.

Featuring lead singles singles Bad Bohemian & Keep On Trying (Sechs Freunde) , this new 12-track collection sees British Sea Power return to the exhilarating, bright-minded guitar music that earned them their breakout nomination for the 2003 Mercury Music Prize as they cover subject matter ranging from the stars in the night sky to the methodology of media manipulation.

The album art, videos, and single art feature typography and imagery influenced by the German Dadaist artist Kurt Schwitters, whose work BSP’s two vocalists, Yan and Hamilton Wilkinson, discovered while growing up on the edge of the English Lake District.

Recorded in Sussex, London and on the Isle of Skye, Let The Dancers Inherit The Party follows the band’s five studio albums for the great Rough Trade Records – a catalogue of releases that saw BSP become the longest continually-signed band in the label’s history. Rough Trade remain a vital part of the BSP story and will continue to do so, but the new album is being licensed from the band’s own Golden Chariot label to Caroline International.The entire recording of the album was funded by the band’s remarkably dedicated audience

 (credit Mayumi Hirata)

British Sea Power is based in Brighton, UK; the band members live in Sussex, Kendal and on the Isle Of Skye. The band is Yan Wilkinson (vocals / guitars), Neil Hamilton Wilkinson (vocals / guitars), Martin Noble (guitars), Matthew Wood (drums), Abi Fry (viola), Phil Sumner (keyboards / cornet).