Joyful Noise Recordings Announces White Label Series, Curated by Doug Martsch, Kelley Deal, Devendra Banhart & more

Joyful Noise Recordings Announces 2017 White Label Series

Curated by Doug Martsch, Kelley Deal, Lou Barlow, Mirah, 
Devendra Banhart, Greg Saunier, Tim Kinsella & more

Joyful Noise Recordings has announced its 2017 White Label Series, a new monthly subscription series that aims to shine a light on undiscovered and under-appreciated bands. Each month will feature a new album hand-picked by one of twelve influential artists and packaged in a screen-printed jacket, along with an insert that features a statement from its curator. All White Label Series releases are limited to 500 hand-numbered copies (pressed on black vinyl) and come with a digital download. 

2017's curators are Devendra BanhartLou Barlow (Dinosaur Jr., Sebadoh), Rob Crow (Pinback, Goblin Cock), Kelley Deal (The Breeders), Toshi KasaiTim Kinsella(Joan of Arc, Cap'n Jazz)Doug Martsch (Built to Spill), MirahGreg Saunier(Deerhoof), Chris SchlarbJanet Weiss (Sleater-Kinney, Quasi) and Yoni Wolf(WHY?).

Joyful Noise launched the series in an effort to save great music from obscurity and to combat the trend of meaningful music being overlooked and "doomed to the remote regions of the Internet." Click here to become a subscriber.

     2017 White Label Series
     Devendra Banhart
     Lou Barlow
     Rob Crow
     Kelley Deal
     Toshi Kasai
     Tim Kinsella
     Doug Martsch
     Greg Saunier
     Chris Schlarb
     Janet Weiss
     Yoni Wolf