Factory Floor's '25 25' LP Out Today On DFA

New Album 25 25 Out Today via DFA Records
Listen // Share: Lead Singles “Dial Me In” + “Ya” 

“Their album never feels overstuffed. They’ve peeled back the industrial drones that informed their earliest releases so as to get at the throbbing heart underneath.”
– Pitchfork
“25 25 is clean and patient, its songs wrapping tightly around circulatory, thumping beats and modular synths as reverbed vocals flash in and out as if they were keyboard presets themselves.”
“An all-in dancey, big ol' banger .... It's absolutely a dance-floor revival”
– NPR All Songs Considered
“Dark, sleek, minimalist electronic music”
– Stereogum
“Electro-industrial signal jammers”
– Consequence Of Sound
“Lean, icy techno” 
– The Verge 
“Factory Floor know how to get crowds dancing”
– Nerdist 
Today sees the release of Factory Floor’s sophomore album 25 25 via DFA Records.  Stripped to a mesmerising dance of percussion, fragmented voice and melody, 25 25captures the next vital stage in the evolution of one of the UK's most restless and exploratory groups.  Featuring lead singles “Dial Me In” and “Ya”, the album has garnered praise from the likes of NPR, Pitchfork, FADER, SPIN, MTV, Stereogum, The Verge, Nerdist, +  many more.

Following the release of their debut album in 2013, Factory Floor – consisting of Nik Void and Gabriel Gurnsey – slimmed down to a duo. Having already boiled the scorched textures of their early singles down into their debut's hallucinatory club-not-club stomp, they both seized the opportunity to voyage further along the pathway, mixing 25 25 with razor-sharp precision via David Wrench (FKA Twigs, Caribou).

Inspired by playing a growing number of late night club shows, the pair's music gradually evolved into the sound captured on their second album and in their current live incarnation: a stark, ultra-minimalist and eerily soulful dancefloor pulse, yet one that still bears Factory Floor's unmistakable hallmarks of hypnotic repetition and jagged, punkish intensity.

25 25 is out today via DFA Records and is available for purchase here.


Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | YouTube