El Perro Del Mar shares "Ding Sum" single from "KoKoro" LP

El Perro Del Mar

shares new single "Ding Sum"

premiered on Lenny Letter alongside a Q&A here

stream here:


"KoKoro" LP released 16th September 2016 via Control Group
Sweden's El Perro Del Mar (née Sarah Assbring) yesterday premiered the new single “Ding Sum” via Lenny Letter alongside a feature about her forthcoming new album ‘KoKoro’ out September 16th on Ging Ging Records. Capitalism's arguably toxic effect on the human spirit is addressed on "Ding Sum." Listen to “Ding Sum” here:https://soundcloud.com/el-perro-del-mar/ding-sum-1 The new single is released today and available for instant download with digital pre-orders along with “Breadandbutter”.

El Perro Del Mar recently debuted new songs at two intimate NYC shows: McKittrick Hotel and Ludlow House. While in town, Sarah gave Rolling Stone Live a video tour of Cookies - a kid’s department store known for school uniforms- and performed sessions for 
Billboard.com, WNYC Soundcheck and WMFU. She also took over NYLON’s Snapchat. Here’s fan footage of her performance with musicians Jacob Haage and Mattias Bergqvist from McKittrick Hotel: https://youtu.be/tUDHx7iEE-E

Written and produced by El Perro Del Mar & Jacob Haage, the 10 original songs of ‘KoKoro’ are Sarah Assbring’s most ambitious and musically adventurous to date, but no less emotionally direct, covering themes that speak to both big and small matters of the heart. With soundscapes that reverberate of Thailand, Sumatra, India, Ethiopia, and China, the orchestration of ‘KoKoro’ is unlike any of El Perro Del Mar’s previous releases, with Assbring seeking to “find a new way to write relevant and borderless pop music with references and influences that feel fresh.”

‘KoKoro’ was recorded with multi-instrumentalist Andreas Söderström, bassist Johan Berthling, drummer Mattias Bergqvist, who has collaborated with First Aid Kit, and wind multi-instrumentalist Per “Ruskträsk” Johansson, who has collaborated with Robyn, José González, among many others.
Pre-order via Ging Ging Records:

Revisit the video for the first single “Breadandbutter” here:
KoKoro’ Tracklist:
1. Endless Ways
2. KoKoro
3. Breadandbutter
4. Clean Your Window
5. Ging Ging
6. Kouign-Amman
7. A-Bun-Dance
8. Hard Soft Hard
9. Ding Sum
10. Nougat Mind

El Perro Del Mar on the web: