DFA's Factory Floor Drop New Single "Ya" + '25 25' LP Out August 19th

Share New Single “Ya

25 25 Out August 19th via DFA Records

“Dark, sleek, minimalist electronic music”
– Stereogum
“Electro-industrial signal jammers”
– Consequence Of Sound

Ya is the latest single to be taken from Factory Floor’s second studio album, 25 25, out August 19th via DFA Records. A mischief-inducing dancefloor gem, the new single comes on the heels of “Dial Me In” which the band shared last month.

25 25 is the follow up to Factory Floor’s critically acclaimed 2013 self-titled debut.  Stripped to a mesmerizing dance of percussion, fragmented voice, and melody, 25 25captures the next stage of evolution for one of the UK’s most restless and exploratory groups.

Following the release of their debut album Factory Floor in 2013, the band - consisting of Nik Void and Gabriel Gurnsey - slimmed down to a duo.  Having already boiled the scorched textures of their early singles down into their debut’s hallucinatory club-not-club stomp, they both seized the opportunity to voyage further along the pathway, mixing the album with razor-sharp precision via David Wrench (FKA Twigs, Caribou).

Inspired by playing a growing number of late-night club shows, the pair’s music gradually evolved into the sound captured on their second album and in their current live incarnation: a stark, ultra-minimalist and eerily soulful dancefloor pulse, yet one that still bears Factory Floor’s unmistakable hallmark of hypnotic repetition and jagged, punkish intensity.

25 25 is out August 19th via DFA and can be pre-ordered here.

25 25 Tracklist:
1. Meet Me At The End
2. Relay
3. Slow Listen
4. 25/25
5. Dial Me In
6. Wave
7. Ya
8. Upper Left