Wonderland Performs At Coachella April 13 & 20
Tickets On Sale Now For North American Summer Tour
Tracks From AWAKE Have Already Chalked Up Over 20 Million Combined Streams
“‘Church” is an empowering, future pop single.” – Dancing Astronaut

“[‘High’] will likely be a hit when festival season comes around.” – Complex
Today, Astralwerks released AWAKE – the follow-up to Alison Wonderland’s 2015 debut album, Run, which entered Billboard’s Top Dance/Electronic Albums chart at No. 1. Wonderlandbrought her writing and producing skills to each of the album’s 14 tracks and was joined in the studio by a red-hot roster of collaborators, including Joel Little (Lorde), Illangelo (The Weeknd), Party Favor (Mad Decent) and long-time friend Lido (who also worked on Run). Featured artists include Chief KeefTrippie Redd and L.A. young gun BuddyAWAKE is available for download and streaming everywhere.

Wonderland is taking AWAKE on the road, beginning with her April 13 and 20 performances at Coachella, where she will become the highest billed female DJ in the festival’s history. Other upcoming festival performances include Bonnaroo, Spring Awakening, Greatest Day Ever and Belgium’s Tomorrowland.

She will kick off a North American headline tour on August 3 at the Ogden Theatre in Denver, CO. See below for itinerary. Every online ticket purchase for the summer run comes with one digital download of Awake. For additional details, visit alisonwonderland.com.

In the lead up to the album’s release, tracks from AWAKE racked up over 20 million combined streams. Wonderland unveiled the full album in a YouTube live stream event, mixing tracks from the record in a glorious mash up of her favorite songs, beats and influences. She is also sharing her insights into each song in a visual track-by-track hosted on her YouTube channel.

Underneath its vibrant pop pulse, AWAKE is the sound of Wonderland emerging from her own darkness. “I believe writing an album’s a lot like a time capsule – if you’re doing it right and being honest with yourself,” she says. “Many of these songs are about my self-struggle, my depression and being with someone who has their own problems you have to deal with as well.”

Songs like “Easy” and lead single “Church” showcase her most honest lyrics to date. “Church,”she explains, is about “realizing your self-worth, when the person you’re with doesn’t.” The official video, which was directed by Bo Mirosseni (Disclosure, Mac Miller), can be viewedHERE.

DJ Mag noted, “AWAKE…sees the Australian firecracker flexing her songwriting and production muscles in full beast mode.” Dancing Astronaut said, “‘Church” is an empowering, future pop single. Its lyrics are challenging and demands that all comply to her utterance, ‘You better, treat me like church.’” Billboard observed, “It's triumphant with a big, booming chorus and a beat that bounces happily in the face of anyone who wants to tear you down.”

“High” featuring 18-year-old Trippie Redd topped Elle’s list of the “Best Songs to Listen to in April. Hailing it among the “Best New Music,” Complex noted, “It will likely be a hit when festival season comes around.” Billboard said, “Alison Wonderland rides a cool creep in the first half of…‘High,’ a dreamy, experimental jam featuring Ohio rapper Trippie Redd. It's all weed smoke and daydream haze as the song catches intensity, but it's the subtle, industrial come down that really makes ‘High’ a unique exploration of electronic sound.” The official video for “High,”which Wonderland directed, has upwards of five million views and can be seen HERE. The clip features Wonderland and Trippie Redd and animation by Jayme Lemperle and Evan Red Borja

“This whole album is about waking up, making peace and moving forward,” Wonderland says. “I feel like I’ve grown up, too. I still get anxiety, but I also have a lot more clarity around life. I’ve learned I can stand up for myself.”

Track Listing – AWAKE

  1. Good Enough
  2. No
  3. Okay
  4. Easy
  5. High (feat Trippie Redd)
  6. Here 4 U
  7. Church
  8. Cry (feat Buddy)
  9. Happy Place
  10. Good Girls Bad Boys
  11. Dreamy Dragon (feat Chief Keef)
  12. Hope (Interlude)
  13. Sometimes Love
  14. Awake
Alison Wonderland – U.S. Tour Dates:

4/13 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Music & Arts Festival
4/20 – Indio, CA @ Coachella Music & Arts Festival
6/8 – Chicago, IL @ Spring Awakening Music Festival
6/10 – Manchester, TN @ Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival
7/14 – Bronx, NY @ Greatest Day Ever Festival
8/3 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre – Tickets HERE
8/10 – Seattle, WA @ WaMu Theatre – Tickets HERE
8/11 – Dallas, TX @ South Side Ballroom – Tickets HERE
8/17 – Los Angeles, CA @ Shrine Expo Hall – Tickets HERE
8/25 – San Francisco, CA @ Bill Graham Civic Auditorium – Tickets HERE
8/31 – Washington, DC @ Echostage – Tickets HERE