Lily McQueen Announces Debut Electric Love LP Out June 23rd On Concierge Records

Lily McQueen Announces Debut Electric Love LP
Out June 23rd On Concierge Records
Shares “Chasing Your Love” w/ Milk
"light bicoastal effervescence...seriously stunner lyrics sure to sweep you off your feet" – Milk
"buoyant, heartfelt pop-rock" – i-D
"anthemic and dynamic ... reminiscent of Haim" – NYLON
"sound like the best of late ’80s" – Idolator

  Photo by Owen Campbell

Known for her eclectic blend of 80’s pop-rock, LA-based Lily McQueen announces her debut album Electric Love set for release on June 23rd via Concierge Records. Recorded from coast to coast, the nine tracks of effervescent yet grounded pop trace McQueen’s ability to be vulnerable in the face of heartache and in doing so find her strength.

Yesterday, Lily shared her shimmering new single Chasing Your Love” with Milk. Produced by Sam O.B. (Obey City) and Lily herself, she describes the song as “a delusional celebration of unrequited love.”

On the heels of her 2015 debut EP which garnered acclaim from the likes of i-D,NYLON, and IdolatorElectric Love showcases McQueen’s songwriting craftsmanship and her emotionally resonate artistry. Exploring themes of heartache and longing each track exudes an electric fervor that can transport even the most jaded to wistful memories of first loves and summer nights.

Listen/Share: “Chasing Your Love” via Spotify & iTunes

Electric Love Tracklist
1. You’re Not Ready For My Love
2. Chasing Your Love
3. Say Something
4. I Can’t Get It Right With You
5. Let Go
6. Rhythm Of My Heart
7. Easy Way Out
8. Stand Down (Summer Version)
9. Electric Love