Joseph Hein Premieres Video for "In The Sunshine"



Joseph Hein has today released the video for his single "In The Sunshine." Pancakes and Whiskey premiered the video and wrote, "With a unique lyric delivery, the song bounces around with splashes of rich-synth, minimal guitar and an airy feel that makes us just feel good. The video is follows a woman throughout the night around a city and when the guitar solo comes in, the day turns to night as the song fades away - reminding us every night has a dawn and every day is another chance to rock this thing called life." The video also features social media influencer Haley Madison

Of the video, director Ian W. McGee noted, "I met Joseph Hein in Washougal, WA in 2014.  He was working on building a tree house for a documentary I was shooting. At the time he had just parted ways with Foxygen. After a few late night jam sessions, I knew he would be a lot of fun to work with creatively. When he completed his album in August 2016, it was clear his single "In the Sunshine" commanded a visual story.  So Joseph, Yellow Year, and The Paint Shop teamed up to tell that story."

The track comes off of Hein's newly released album AM Gold, an album Red Line Roots spoke of saying, "With a voice that is pure and understated, reminiscent of Mason Jennings, Hein captured me from the first beat with infectious hooks and crisp instrumentation. In a crowded field of incredible music that has come out this fall, Hein's album has stood out to me as one of the best I've heard this year. It's that good."

More About Joseph Hein:
Joseph grew up making music in the rural eastern WA region known as the Palouse. With that small town isolation the multi instrumentalist Joseph Hein gleaned from a range of influences and played with a tight knit group of kids in all sorts of bands that ranged from punk to electronic pop. The path continued into the DIY scene of Olympia, WA where that intensely creative place inspired further collaborations that continue today. 

Hein has released two official albums as a solo artist and AM Gold is his third.  Between touring, recording and collaborating with others he hides out in the hills and plays his new bass. 

AM Gold Tracklisting
03. Countless Nights
04. Lonely
05. In a Daze
06. Been a Long Time
07. Unsuspecting Eyes
08. Fall Apart
09. Not All is Lost
10. Disappear
11. Sails
12. The Path