Ablebody - 'Adult Contemporaries'

Ablebody - 'Adult Contemporaries'

Street Date, October 14th, 2016, Lolipop Records

Ablebody is an 
LA-based duo comprised of identical twins Christoph and Anton Hochheim (members of The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart / The Depreciation Guild). They've been quietly releasing music under this moniker since 2013, self-releasing an EP and 7" single, crafting remixes and demoing original material as well as a myriad of covers.
Their debut full length record Adult Contemporaries will be released by Lolipop Records on October 14, 2016Stream the album's latest single "Gaucho" on SoundCloud and watch the music video on YouTube.

Drawing from the raw grandeur of the 60's, the melodicism of soft 70s pop and the sophisticated side of romantic 80s synth pop, Ablebody stand suspended between decades; students of the past but far from retro fetishists. Their musical prowess is evident but the songwriting remains tastefully direct at all times, with arrangements that bend and move in surprising ways but tastefully blanket the overarching sentiment of the songs in a way that we rarely hear in this decade.
The duo have recently taken their sound from the bedroom to the studio, working with producer/engineer Kenny Gilmore (Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti) to craft songs with a more visceral edge than they've explored in the past. Daniel Rosenbaum (Pomar) and Jordan Sabolick (Mt. Ossa) have joined the duo to help bring the songs to life and add new dimension to the live dynamic.

Tour Dates:
10/18 Los Angeles, CA - Bootleg Theater [Record Release Show]*
* = w/ Ducktails, Winter, Wyatt Blair

Track List: 
02 After Hours
03 Gaucho
04 Powder Blue
05 The Sun, A Small Star
06 Heart Keep
07 Marianne
08 One Dime A Day
09 Say What You Will
10 Send Me A Letter (Feat. Sean Nicholas Savage)
11 Wayside Glow