Breanna Barbara Streams 'Mirage Dreams' LP On CoS | Out 7.22 Via No Roads Records

Breanna Barbara Streams 'Mirage Dreams' LP On Consequence of Sound

Album Out Friday 7.22 Via No Roads Records

Record Release Show This Friday At Berlin NYC
LISTEN & SHARE: Breanna Barbara - 'Mirage Dreams'

"This singer-songwriter is undeniably the product of steamy Southern summers, the kind where the air’s so sultry that there’s nothing to do but crank up the amps and drown your sorrows in a pool of sweat." Consequence of Sound

"If you dig Alabama Shakes, there’s a good chance you’ll dig this too...It’s swaggering, smoky blues rock, with fuzzed-out riffs, organs, and Breanna’s attitude-fueled voice leading the way." Brooklyn Vegan

 "For anybody wondering how to transition moments of sadness into something positive, and even creative, meet Breanna Barbara; she and her music have come along to help lead you through the underworld that is life." - Galore

"While it arises out of tragedy it does so with a gleeful vengeance, and in the case of this track, even a howl." - Interview

WATCH: Breanna Barbara - "Nothin But Your Lovin"

Brooklyn-based musician Breanna Barbara ain’t just another super cute indie chick. This girl has got pipes, not to mention the unabashed soulfulness of the blues musicians of days past."
Breanna Barbara’s 'Mirage Dreams' is streaming now on Consequence of Sound and comes out this Friday July 22nd on No Roads Records.

"These songs have become a collection of inner strengths that I have been carrying around with me as early as 18." shares Breanna, "It wasn't until I met dream producer Andrija Tokic that they were able to come alive in the way I had imagined them. Inspired by everything from howling at the moon to heat strokes in New York City summers to the paradigm shift after a loved one passes away, this album is a culmination of my heart and soul and I am extremely excited to finally release it."

Recorded and produced by Andrija Tokic (Alabama Shakes, Hurray for the Riff Raff) at The Bomb Shelter in East Nashville over two weeks in the winter of 2014, the album features Ben Trimble of Fly Golden Eagle (backing vocals, keys); Jem Cohen of The Ettes (backing vocals); Matt Menold (lead guitar, organ), Charles Garmendia (drums), and Eduardo DuQuesne (bass) of Clear Plastic Masks; Jon Etes (upright bass, pedal steel, keys); and David Grant (drums, percussion).

Breanna was born in Edina, Minnesota and raised in Bradenton, Florida. She began writing and performing songs at house shows and bars in St. Augustine, FL, and traveled around the north and southeast before settling in New York City. She has shared bills with Deer Tick, Margo Price, Deap Vally, Yak, and The Mystery Lights, with upcoming concerts opening for Wild Beasts, and Bo Ningen.

Her track "Mirage Dreams" was recently named Interview Magazine's Song Of The Week, and last month BULLETT premiered Barbara's live video for "Nothin But Your Lovin." She was also featured on Galore and Brooklyn Vegan.

Breanna Barbara is playing Berlin this Friday July 22nd to celebrate the release of 'Mirage Dreams,' out on No Roads Records. Roya, Boytoy, and The Casey Hopkins Trio will open for her.
7.22 - New York, NY - Berlin (Release)
8.26-27 - Helsinki, FN - Modern Sky Fest
9.17 - New York, NY - Modern Sky Fest


Vinyl (Amazon)
Digital (iTunes)
Mirage Dreams - TRACKLISTING
01. Sailin’ Sailin’
02. Who Are You
03. The Race
04. Nothin’ But Your Lovin’
05. Baby Where You Are
06. Mirage Dreams
07. Where’s My Baby
08. I’m Alright
09. Go Back
10. Daddy Dear
11. Wood Demon